The Art of Letting Go!

My Godmother told me “I keep the good and try to forget the bad”.. She triggered intense memories in an eye blink, and as soon as I opened up, she quoted from her Grandfather, one of the most profound and intense words I ever came across…

“DON’T CONFUSE START LIGHT WITH STREET LIGHT”

I have been trying to master the art of letting go for over 10 years, and I have got to say it neither voluble nor sensible. it is a combination of holding onto the beauty of passion, the unforgotten irresolute memories, the awakening touch AND futile reality.. It’s a contradict, yet mastering THE ART OF LETTING GO is a beautiful paradox.

It’s about letting go of possibilities and holding onto memories. Facing yourself with a sad grin and screaming out “They are not here anymore and I SHOULD MOVE ON

In my life, I was lucky enough to encounter two stars…

THE FIRST STAR is my father, the one who ignited everything I am today. I was blessed to have a father like him, a rare soul and very unique person, too unique to be found in Middle Eastern societies. He taught me everything, how to communicate with universe, how to cherish the short moments, how to write, paint and smile and above all HOW TO READ LIFE, HOW TO BECOME WHO I AM, AND HOW TO STICK TO MY MORALS. I lost him when I was 14, and I went through a series of misfortunes, terrifying moments that are still unspoken. Believe it or not, I was damned for years in the circle of possibilities, the lack of reaching out to the world because he was my only mean to see everything clearly, he was my ultimate heavenly gift.

THE SECOND STAR I would call OBSCURE not for what he is, but for how we crossed each other’s’ path. It was that very moment when everything sounds like a miracle, when time, place and space vanished for us to meet. Regardless of distance, man-made differences, fears and insecurities – he reached out for my soul when all what they saw was my body, he made me transparent when I was made of MASQUERADES. He loved who I am, what I am and how I will be… How I become today. Ironically, I paid a very expensive price to reach where I am today and to witness my dreams coming true in an eye blink. I lost him for me to learn HOW TO LET GO. TO BECOME WHO I AM TODAY. The person he always believed in, when I was too blinded and couldn’t identify my value. They say that soul mates are meant to open doors in our lives, but not to stay with us. If that’s true, then I experiences a miracle. I am lucky.

ON YOUR EFFORTS OF LETTING GO remember two highly important things, don’t compare and remember that stars are incomparable…. GIVE UP possibilities.

Don’t be ashamed of NOSTALGIA, don’t be afraid to run onto your SHIELD OF MEMORIES whenever you are close to surrender. For it keeps you strong and urges you to continue.

Don’t LISTEN to people who keep saying over and over again MOVE ON, you have to move on by yourself and as hard as this might be, no one can help you out and you will always listen to your soul. Just be ready and remember that you are BLESSED for encountering stars.

LET GO of possibilities, it is intense, hard, aching and almost unbearable. However, for a moment take a breath and give in to life. be certain that EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON and what’s meant to be will be.

ACCEPT YOUR TENDANCIES and praise them, we are meant to struggle and when you are saddened and hurt, remember that you are ALIVE.

HOLD ONTO life, love and hope. You are capable of loving still, as long as you breathe, you can love, don’t block your passion. I learned it the hard way, but I did.. I put my shields down and regardless of anything, I encountered precious moments.

DANCE, CLOSE YOUR EYES AND SENSE THE FRESH BREEZE  whenever you are about to fall on your knees, YOU ARE ALIVE.

NO REGRETS, don’t ever regret of having faith in a false person, remember their few sincere moments and if they had none. Be certain that people get to our lives for a reason, an experience to make us stronger… Maybe to support you to give in… If they were pretentious, you were authentic and YOU ARE THE PRIORITY. 

PRAISE CIRCUMSTANCES and cherish passion.

Last but not least, LETTING GO IS NOT TO FORGOT. it is to remember and cherish deep memories and smile. TO BE FREE.

Art By Emma Fay

Art By Emma Fay

About The Holy Whore

I have no respect for the status quo. View all posts by The Holy Whore

Leave a Reply

