Oblivious

Questions run through my eyes

Hard to be told as answers are denied 

Soul to be blamed for conscious dreams

For lackadaisical heart bruised of past

So close_ So distant… I lost myself in time

The words hewed what was meant to survive

 As passion is burned by their crimes

I held my strength for a single touch

And in the shadows I vent my screams

For his desert chose sole dreams

I am no Saint and I am no demon

I am made to seek my humane diamond

Without regret passion suppressed

As momentarily we are destined to bleak

Our sins and demonic greed…..

My love and passion will live in words

I will always long with no regret

As life is beautiful wherever it ends.

                              Image

About The Holy Whore

I have no respect for the status quo. View all posts by The Holy Whore

One response to “Oblivious

Leave a Reply

